Yucky Tuesday

Today shall forever be embedded in my memory as Yucky Tuesday. The weather alone made me want to curl up and go back to bed. This probably, with hindsight, have been a good plan. Biology practical went quite well but I sort of felt as if I was the only one who didn’t quite understand. This feeling set the tone for the rest of the day really, I feel a few steps behind everyone else. It’s not that I’m not trying, because I really really am, I just don’t know fully what’s going on or why things are happening at school/college.

My therapist has decided I should see a psychiatrist and have some medication more long term and that we need to try a different tact with therapy as I’m showing symptoms of PTSD as well as everything else. I don’t know if it’s just me but I can think I’m alright until someone has to go and diagnose me with something else as well when suddenly everything is too much.

An ideal cocktail for this evening will be:

A small amount of Twilight ballistic to relax and ease the body

Christmas Eve bubble bar with jasmine and ylang ylang to sooth the mind and carrageen to soften the skin

and Flying Fox to wash with (rumoured to be good for PMT, so probably good for now too?)

If Lush made anti-depressant bubble bars I’d probably find everything a little more bearable! Oh wait, they have done…

all photos courtesy of The Lush Wiki as I’m lazy and didn’t take any pictures of my cocktail ingredients before I lost the light

3 comments

  1. sounds like you need some Euphoria perfume lovely! Hope everything is alright :/ I really struggled at college and school with depression, but sometimes adjusting meds or seeing someone new to help tackle your problems can really help shed light on things. Sending you lots of optimism and warm hugs on this yucky tuesday 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

