A huge Lush post

Last night was our awards night at Lush, it was so so lovely! 

I was given an award for being impressive with my product knowledge, and the award was none other than a Twinkle bath bomb! HOORAY

This was such a sweet gesture, especially as I’d been talking to one of the managers at the weekend about how much I loved my Twinkle bath the other day. I could not have been more pleased!

In other news, it’s December and that means that it is now Time to Start Buying Presents for Ceci’s Present-Fest. My Present-Fest is the period of time between the 21st of December and the 25th of December inclusive, which for those who live under rocks are my birthday and Christmas and some days in between to bribe me not to keep your Christmas present for myself (I’ve never done this before and I don’t want to have to start now.) 

Various friends have been asking what I’d like for my Present-fest . Well. I’d like things from Lush, honestly. I know that I’ll use almost anything from there and I’ll be delighted with it which I can’t guarantee about other things, like baking equipment that I’ll probably never get round to using. Mini Philistine is getting me Nicki Minaj’s albums (YES) and she keeps checking with me “Do you really want them? Like really? Are you sure?” Yes of course, don’t question me.

So something from Lush  “but WHAT?” I hear you ask, well good question, it will be answered in the form of a helpful list of cheap things from Lush that I need but can’t justify buying for myself love!

  • Rose Jam bubbleroon
  • Christmas Eve bubble bar
  • A French Kiss Bath bomb
  • Twilight Ballistic
  • Butterball Ballistic
  • King of Skin body butter
  • Sugar Scrub
  • Godiva shampoo bar
  • Seanik shampoo bar
  • New shampoo bar

And now, the more pricey items 

  • Vanilla Dee-lite body lotion
  • Ro’s Argan body conditioner
  • Lovely Jubblies breast cream (not joking, this stuff smells so good)

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

